Ipsy Glambag July 2015

Ipsy is a beauty subscription service that offers the “Glam Bag”: a themed make-up bag with lovely beauty products inside for only $10. You can receive up to 4-5 products based upon the beauty profile that you answer. They currently have a waitlist so join and get the Glam Bag now to receive your items faster!

wpid-20150716_183536.png

-This month’s theme: Summer Lovin’

-Total products: 5

wpid-20150716_183220.jpg

1. tarte – Deluxe Amazonian clay waterproof bronzer

  • I like this little bronzer, it’s a good shade for me and packs on lightly at first but it also has a bit of shimmer to it. I do love using it and would definitely recommend it.

2. Nicka K New York – HQ Quad Eyeshadow

  • Comes with 4 different eyeshadow colors: Green, Gold, Nude & Brown. I actually like this little quad colored compact because it does have the option to create a bold or natural eye. It does have a mild creamy texture which is alright and the pigmentation is okay to me as well. During delivery, the clear casing actually popped off when I received the package but I wiped the sweat from my face when I saw all the colors still intact so I do feel like the case is a little cheap to me. But overall, it’s a good little basic palette.

wpid-20150716_183308.jpg

3. Be A Bombshell CosmeticsLip Balm – Ruby

  • It’s basically a stained lip balm that adds a bit of color to your lips while moisturizing. The color didn’t last that long for me but my lips felt hydrated though.

4. Coolway – Beachy Salt Spray

  • This little product focuses on your hair to create beachy waves with a matte-finish look. I’m very familiar with silk leave-ins, olive oil, and hair products that create a more silky texture so when I read the description for this item I assumed it’d be along the lines of a dry shampoo feel..?

5. pūr~lisse – pūr~delicate gentle soymilk cleanser & makeup remover

  • Pretty happy I received this product because I’m not too familiar with this brand so this one is a first trying something from pūr~lisse. It works pretty well and did remove a good majority of my make up. My face felt soft and clean, but I’m very happy it didn’t irritate my skin.

Overall: [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ]

I love the items I received in my Ipsy Glambag this month but I’m not so big on the tinted lip balm. But I’m lovin‘ that tarte bronzer because of the shade and the pūr~delicate gentle soy milk cleanser & makeup remover.

So check out Ipsy’s GlamBag and give it a try here!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

