Yuzen Autumn 2015

Relaxation and zen, Yuzen is a quarterly subscription service that brings a “little zen” right to your home. They send out various products–mainly spa items along with beauty products and more. Not only that, they also offer eco-friendly, natural, and organic products of good quality as well. So try them out and receive a box every season. Cost: $33/quarterly 

wpid-20150811_145427.jpg

Their personalized elegant packaging never seems to fail. 

wpid-img_20150811_215141.jpg

Total amount of products: 7

wpid-20150813_181034.png

“Your Autumn Yuzen is here!” 

wpid-20150813_193117.png

1.africa organicsMarula Haircare

  • Used for normal to oily hair, this shampoo from africa organics has natural and organic properties with a refreshing mint scent. It oddly reminds me of the Skylake shampoo that I received in my Mishibox back in June. It has that menthol feeling and uses ingredients such as, “..Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil*, Tocopherol, Mentha Spicata (Spearmint) Leaf Oil,” and more.

2. CowgirlExtreme Antioxidant Serum

  • “Give stressed skin a multi-vitamin boost of Vitamins A, D and E. This soothing blend of essential oils and botanicals nourishes Cowgirl skin after a day of rough riding. The perfect companion to any moisturizer.” (Cowgirl Skincare) I’m liking this product so far. You apply it after cleansing and toning to moisturize the skin.
  • Use code: YUZEN15 for 15% off at theskinfactor.com

3. ECO LIPSOrganic Lip Scrub

  • An amazing lip scrub that works well for me. Just apply it on your lips lightly and let the lips do the work. I don’t use many lip scrubs but this gives the exfoliating edge my lips need to stay smooth.
  • Use code: YUZEN for 20% at ecolips.com

4. GLEE Gum

  • Organic gum that has a very minty taste. The flavor doesn’t last long but it’s nice to have something sweet to chew on.
  • Use code: YU15GG for 10% off at gleegum.com

5. Nubian HeritageIndian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver Body Wash

  • The products from Nubian Heritage are amazing. I’ve tried other products from them before (ex. the Mango Body Butter I received from Petit Vour). I’ll  be honest, the first time I dabbed some of the body wash on my hand it looked like yellow phlegm to me. However, the smell was very relaxing. This definitely gives me that “squeaky clean” feel too.
  • Use code: NHYUZEN for 15% off at nubianheritage.com

6. RedflowerLymphatic Phytopower Sea Cleanser and Masque

  • I’ve never used or heard of this brand before so it’s a new experience for me. I’m glad they included two products from this brand because I’m liking this one so far. The cleanser if very light and you don’t need much of it. It does the job well and when you’re finished, you can dab some of the Cowgirl serum after.
  • Use code: YUZEN20 for 20% off at redflower.com

7. Redflower Arctic Berry Cloud Milk Cream

  • Very excited for this product and I haven’t tried this out yet. It comes in a small cylinder container and is a good little travel size that can fit in your purse or bag. I’ve opened it and the smell is amazing. “..nourish, protect, fortify the rare and precious cloudberry brings softening fatty acids and antioxidizing vitamins in a divinely light-textured cream, encouraging the skin’s complete and radiant rebirth..” (redflower)

Overall: [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ] [ ❤ ] 

Loving Yuzen’s spa themed quarterly boxes and their beautifully neat packaging (probably the neatest one I’ve reviewed right next to Mishibox then Glossybox). They always include such a huge variety of items and this month’s box has definitely outstaged last quarter’s.

You can check out these boxes here.

One comment

Leave a Reply

